416. 854. 3446 rbolton@me.com @arowbe facebook LinkedIn Press


Wolflove by Robert Bolton + Sarah Shafey

From the book, "Of Silence" (2010)

Lyrics after jump.

Read More

Of Silence

'Of Silence' is a book with audio CD by Christine Mangosing and Robert Bolton

The book contains a visual score for the Times Neue Roman song ‘Of Silence’. The project examines silence - its liminality, its spiritual significance, its role as artistic muse and its inherent incompatibility with commerce - as a space for contemplation and resistance. The graphic notation routes a sonic cartography of Toronto’s loudest intersections, translating urban noise and its absence as text and image.

Audio CD Contents:

1. Of Silence - Times Neue Roman
2. Of Silence - Sarah Shafey and Robert Bolton
3. Wolflove - Sarah Shafey and Robert Bolton
4. Last Thing (PSBEUYS ‘Of Silence’ edit) - Times Neue Roman¬†

Buy the Book and CD here.